top of page
HSEL_National_Championship_vert_white.png

Elevated to a New Level

IN-PERSON & ONLINE COMPETITIONS
ALL FOR A GRAND PRIZE IN SCHOLARSHIPS

hyvee 2.png

JOIN THE BEST OF HIGH SCHOOL ESPORTS JUNE 6-9TH, 2024

This year's in-person HSEL Nationals 2024 event will be hosted at HyVee Arena in the historic West Bottoms district of Kansas City, five minutes from the heart of downtown.

FEATURED GAMES FOR THE IN-PERSON EVENT

HSEL NATIONALS 2024 ONLINE WILL RUN FROM THURSDAY,  MAY 30 - SUNDAY, JUNE 2

More exciting announcements coming soon!

FEATURED GAMES FOR THE ONLINE EVENT

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

  • Apex Legends TDM
    QUEUE TIMES EVERY THURSDAY September 21 & 28 (Preseason) October 5, October 12, October 19, October 26, November 2, November 9 Rosters can queue a maximum of one time per week during the regular season. Nationwide 4 PM ET | 3 PM CT | 1 PM PT 5 PM ET | 4 PM CT | 2 PM PT 8 PM ET | 7 PM CT | 5 PM PT Schools in Hawaii and Arizona should note that queue times will move one hour later when the other 48 states change from daylight to standard time on Sunday, November 5th. Make-up Dates & Times: November 16th at standard queue times (see above)
  • Brawlhalla
    QUEUE TIMES EVERY WEDNESDAY September 18th & 25th (Preseason) October 3, October 10, October 17, October 24, October 31, November 7 Players can queue a maximum of one time per week during the regular season. Schools in Hawaii and Arizona should note that queue times will move one hour later when the other 48 states change from daylight to standard time on Sunday, November 5th. Make-up Dates & Times: November 14th at standard queue times (see above)
  • Chess
    QUEUE TIMES EVERY MONDAY September 18th & 25th (Preseason) October 2, October 9, October 16, October 23, October 30, November 6 Players can queue a maximum of one time per week during the regular season. Schools in Hawaii and Arizona should note that queue times will move one hour later when the other 48 states change from daylight to standard time on Sunday, November 5th. Make-up Dates & Times: November 13th at standard queue times (see above)
  • CS2
    QUEUE TIMES EVERY MONDAY September 18 & 25 (pre-season) October 2, October 9, October 16, October 23, October 30, November 6 Rosters can queue a maximum of one time per week during the regular season. Queue Times: 7pm ET | 6pm CT | 5pm MT | 4pm PT 9pm ET | 8pm CT | 7pm MT | 6pm PT | 5pm AT | 3pm HT Schools in Hawaii and Arizona should note that queue times will move one hour later when the other 48 states change from daylight to standard time on Sunday, November 5th. Make-up Dates & Times: November 13th at standard queue times (see above)
  • Halo Infinite
    QUEUE TIMES EVERY TUESDAY September 18th & 25th (Preseason) October 3, October 10, October 17, October 24, October 31, November 7 Nationwide 5 PM ET | 4 PM CT | 2 PM PT 7 PM ET | 6 PM CT | 4 PM PT 9 PM ET | 8 PM CT | 6 PM PT Rosters can queue a maximum of one time per week during the regular season. Schools in Hawaii and Arizona should note that queue times will move one hour later when the other 48 states change from daylight to standard time on Sunday, November 5th. Make-up Dates & Times: November 14th at standard queue times (see above)
  • Mario Kart™ 8
    QUEUE TIMES EVERY WEDNESDAY September 20th & 27th (Preseason) October 4, October 11, October 18, October 25, November 1, November 8 Players can queue a maximum of one time per week during the regular season. Schools in Hawaii and Arizona should note that queue times will move one hour later when the other 48 states change from daylight to standard time on Sunday, November 5th. Make-up Dates & Times: November 15th at standard queue times (see above) Licensed by Nintendo. Nintendo trademarks and copyrights are properties of Nintendo.
  • Minecraft
    QUEUE TIMES EVERY TUESDAY September 18th & 25th (Preseason) October 3, October 10, October 17, October 24, October 31, November 7 Players can queue a maximum of one time per week during the regular season. Schools in Hawaii and Arizona should note that queue times will move one hour later when the other 48 states change from daylight to standard time on Sunday, November 5th. Make-up Dates & Times: November 14th at standard queue times (see above)
  • Rainbow Six Siege (Console)
    QUEUE TIMES EVERY THURSDAY September 21 & September 28 (pre-season) October 5, October 12, October 19, October 26, November 2, November 9 Rosters can queue a maximum of one time per week during the regular season. Nationwide 7 PM ET | 6 PM CT | 4 PM PT 9 PM ET | 8 PM CT | 6 PM PT Schools in Hawaii and Arizona should note that queue times will move one hour later when the other 48 states change from daylight to standard time on Sunday, November 5th. Make-up Dates & Times: November 16th at standard queue times (see above) © 2015 Ubisoft Entertainment. All Rights Reserved. Tom Clancy’s, Rainbow Six, The Soldier Icon, Ubisoft and the Ubisoft logo are registered or unregistered trademarks of Ubisoft Entertainment in the U.S. and/or other countries.
  • Rainbow Six Siege (PC)
    QUEUE TIMES EVERY THURSDAY September 21 & September 28 (pre-season) October 5, October 12, October 19, October 26, November 2, November 9 Nationwide 5 PM ET | 4 PM CT | 2 PM PT 7 PM ET | 6 PM CT | 4 PM PT 9 PM ET | 8 PM CT | 6 PM PT Rosters can queue a maximum of one time per week during the regular season. Schools in Hawaii and Arizona should note that queue times will move one hour later when the other 48 states change from daylight to standard time on Sunday, November 5th. Make-up Dates & Times: November 16th at standard queue times (see above) © 2015 Ubisoft Entertainment. All Rights Reserved. Tom Clancy’s, Rainbow Six, The Soldier Icon, Ubisoft and the Ubisoft logo are registered or unregistered trademarks of Ubisoft Entertainment in the U.S. and/or other countries.
  • Rocket League 2V2
    QUEUE TIMES EVERY MONDAY September 18th & 25th (Preseason) October 2, October 9, October 16, October 23, October 30, November 6 Rosters can queue a maximum of one time per week during the regular season. Schools in Hawaii and Arizona should note that queue times will move one hour later when the other 48 states change from daylight to standard time on Sunday, November 5th. Make-up Dates & Times: November 13th at standard queue times (see above) THIS TOURNAMENT IS IN NO WAY SPONSORED, ENDORSED, OR ADMINISTERED BY, OR OTHERWISE ASSOCIATED WITH, PSYONIX LLC. THE INFORMATION PLAYERS PROVIDE IN CONNECTION WITH THIS TOURNAMENT IS BEING PROVIDED TO TOURNAMENT ORGANIZER AND NOT TO PSYONIX LLC.
  • Rocket League 3V3
    QUEUE TIMES EVERY THURSDAY September 21 & 28 (Preseason) October 5, October 12, October 19, October 26, November 2, November 9 Rosters can queue a maximum of one time per week during the regular season. Schools in Hawaii and Arizona should note that queue times will move one hour later when the other 48 states change from daylight to standard time on Sunday, November 5th. Make-up Dates & Times: November 16th at standard queue times (see above) THIS TOURNAMENT IS IN NO WAY SPONSORED, ENDORSED, OR ADMINISTERED BY, OR OTHERWISE ASSOCIATED WITH, PSYONIX LLC. THE INFORMATION PLAYERS PROVIDE IN CONNECTION WITH THIS TOURNAMENT IS BEING PROVIDED TO TOURNAMENT ORGANIZER AND NOT TO PSYONIX LLC.
  • Splatoon™ 3
    QUEUE TIMES EVERY TUESDAY September 18th & 25th (Preseason) October 3, October 10, October 17, October 24, October 31, November 7 Players can queue a maximum of one time per week during the regular season. Schools in Hawaii and Arizona should note that queue times will move one hour later when the other 48 states change from daylight to standard time on Sunday, November 5th. Make-up Dates & Times: November 14th at standard queue times (see above) Licensed by Nintendo. Nintendo trademarks and copyrights are properties of Nintendo.
  • Super Smash Bros.™ Ultimate
    QUEUE TIMES EVERY MONDAY September 18 & 25 (pre-season) October 2, October 9, October 16, October 23, October 30, November 6 Rosters can queue a maximum of one time per week during the regular season. Queue Times: Schools in Hawaii and Arizona should note that queue times will move one hour later when the other 48 states change from daylight to standard time on Sunday, November 5th. Make-up Dates & Times: November 13th at standard queue times (see above) Licensed by Nintendo. Nintendo trademarks and copyrights are properties of Nintendo.
  • Valorant
    QUEUE TIMES EVERY WEDNESDAY September 20, September 27 (Preseason) October 4, October 11, October 18, October 25, November 1, November 8 Rosters can queue a maximum of one time per week during the regular season. Schools in Hawaii and Arizona should note that queue times will move one hour later when the other 48 states change from daylight to standard time on Sunday, November 5th. Make-up Dates & Times: November 16th at standard queue times (see above) This competition is not affiliated with or sponsored by Riot Games, Inc. or VALORANT Esports.
bottom of page